Anti Bot Question don't show!

Need help on anything ask in here
I'm sure you will get an answer!


Previous topicNext topic

Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby Raymond » Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:48 am

I been working on this for hours. I have a phpBB message board and did have Anti Bot Question working before will I upgraded my phpBB3.

On the Registor I never get the Anti Bot Question. But if I do a test register it comes back and says "No Anti-Bot Question Answer Entered." But there is no place to answer it in.

I even installed phpBB3 fresh and told it a new data base then just edit the config.php to tell it the same old data base.

I followed the Installation Instructions for 'Anti Bot Question' Version 1.2.0 very good. Like I said I got this working before and it's a very good one.

What file would I check because it will not bring up the Question on the Registering?

I am running Current version 3.0.5 of phpBB.

-Raymond Day
Raymond
Boot Scrubber
Boot Scrubber
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:44 am
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby dog rout 21 » Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:07 am

steele or shearer?
ISUZU OUT!
#bringcovbacktonorthampton
User avatar
dog rout 21
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 6909
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:54 pm
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby Roger Mellie » Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:12 am

Kick it
User avatar
Roger Mellie
Manager
Manager
 
Posts: 5480
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:49 pm
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby the boss » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:19 am

ask the boss
2014 will be our year !!
the boss
Manager
Manager
 
Posts: 7780
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:35 pm
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby Raymond » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:35 am

I found it!

At the end of the Installation Instructions for 'Anti Bot Question' Version 1.2.0 it says this:


To Install the style edits for subsilver2 or styles bassed on subsilver2, look inside the templates folder.
Purge the cache after install.


I just did not know what that ment. I looked in the subsilver2 folder but did not see any cache stuff.

Now that I know that should say something like this:

Code: Select all
Open: cache

Delete all but the ".htaccess" and "index.htm"


I don't know if there is a way in phpBB to do that.

Was working on this about all day. I hope this will help some one else.

-Raymond Day
Raymond
Boot Scrubber
Boot Scrubber
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:44 am
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby the boss » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:55 am

Raymond wrote:
I found it!

At the end of the Installation Instructions for 'Anti Bot Question' Version 1.2.0 it says this:


To Install the style edits for subsilver2 or styles bassed on subsilver2, look inside the templates folder.
Purge the cache after install.


I just did not know what that ment. I looked in the subsilver2 folder but did not see any cache stuff.

Now that I know that should say something like this:

Code: Select all
Open: cache

Delete all but the ".htaccess" and "index.htm"


I don't know if there is a way in phpBB to do that.

Was working on this about all day. I hope this will help some one else.

-Raymond Day



sure helps me [smilie=icon_ashamed.gif]
the boss
Manager
Manager
 
Posts: 7780
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:35 pm
 



Re: Anti Bot Question don't show!

Postby CoC » Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:38 pm

All the answers are in the phpBB support topic - http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=645075
User avatar
CoC
Webmaster
Webmaster
 
Posts: 3741
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 2:20 am
Location: Coventry
Highscores: 1
 
Prediction League Wins: 1




Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 10 guests